AIM: Access and Inclusion Model

In this section:

What is AIM?

The Better Start Access and Inclusion Model (AIM) is a model of supports designed to ensure that children with disabilities can access the Early Childhood Care and Education (ECCE) programme. Its goal is to empower service providers to deliver an inclusive pre-school experience, ensuring that every child can fully participate in the ECCE programme and reap the benefits of quality early years care and education.

AIM is a child-centred model, involving seven levels of progressive support, moving from the universal to the targeted, based on the needs of the child and the service provider. For many children, the universal supports offered under the model will be sufficient. For others, one particular discrete support may be required to enable participation in pre-school, such as access to a piece of specialised equipment. For a small number, a suite of different services and supports may be necessary. In other words, the model is designed to be responsive to the needs of each individual child in the context of their pre-school setting. It will offer tailored, practical supports based on need and will not require a formal diagnosis of disability

 

Diversity, Equality and Inclusion training Schedule

KCCC has been providing Equality and Diversity Training since the AIM programme began.
Feedback on this training has been very positive and we have experienced very high demand for places at the training events. The programme consists of 1 full day and 3 evening sessions, and is open to all providers in Kildare to attend.


If you wish to attend an event you see advertised, please contact marie@kccc.ie
Invitations will be sent to all of those on our mailing lists via eventbrite 

 

Dates

Venue

Get Tickets

Saturday 9th March

Thursday 14th March

Thursday 21st March

Thursday 28th March

KCCC Office, Clane

Fully Booked 
Saturday 23rd March

 

Tuesday 26th March

Tuesday 2nd April

Tuesday 9th April

KCCC Office, Clane

 Eventbrite - Diversity, Equality and Inclusion Training for Early Years - March/April Clane

Saturday 11th May

Tuesday 14th May

Tuesday 21st May

Tuesday 28th May

KCCC Office, Clane

Eventbrite - Diversity, Equality and Inclusion Training for Early Years - May Clane

Saturday 18th May

Thursday 23rd May

Thursday 6th June

Tuesday 11th June

KCCC Office, Clane

Eventbrite - Diversity, Equality and Inclusion Training for Early Years - May/June Clane 

Saturday 22nd June

Tuesday 25th June

Tuesday 2nd July

Tuesday 9th July

KCCC Office, Clane

Eventbrite - Diversity, Equality and Inclusion Training for Early Years - June/July Clane 

Saturday 29th June

Thursday 4th July

Thursday 11th July

Thursday 18th July

KCCC Office, Clane

Eventbrite - Diversity, Equality and Inclusion Training for Early Years - July Clane 

Saturday 5th October

Tuesday 8th October

Tuesday 15th October

Tuesday 22nd October

KCCC Office, Clane

Eventbrite - Diversity, Equality and Inclusion Training for Early Years - October Clane 

Saturday 19th October

Thursday 24th October

Thursday 7th November

Thursday 14th November

KCCC Office, Clane

Eventbrite - Diversity, Equality and Inclusion Training for Early Years - Oct/Nov Clane 

 

Access and Inclusion Model (AIM) - Information and Contact Leaflet

AIM Website

Full information on the AIM Scheme is available at aim.gov.ie or please contact us at aim@kccc.ie with your enquiry

 

Latest News

12 February, 2019

Launch of our Childcare Needs Analysis report

[read more]
31 January, 2019

Early Years and School Age Capital 2019

[read more]
31 January, 2019

KCCC are Recruiting

[read more]
19 November, 2018

Government launches First 5, A Whole-of-Government Strategy for Babies, Young Children and their Families

[read more]
08 October, 2018

A Parent’s Guide to the National Childcare Funding Programmes 2018/2019

[read more]

                    Kildare County Childcare Committee, 

                      Unit 21 Thompson Enterprise Centre, 

                      Clane Business Park                      

                      Clane,

                      Co. Kildare

                      W91 E6NY

                      E-Mail info@kildarechildcare.ie      CRA No. 20054175

                      Tel. 045- 861307                             CRO 355991

                      Web www.kccc.ie                            CHY No. 15585            

 

          

 

Website Disclaimer           Privacy Policy